You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Morrison's Auto-Rite Inc:

reviewicon
12/01/2023

Set up an appointment because I had some concerns about my brakes. My vehicle was seen quickly, and the technician explained everything in detail, but I ended up not requiring any service, and was able to pick up my car on my lunch break. Staff was very friendly and patient throughout my experience and I would 100% use them again.



reviewicon
11/28/2023

I have been going to Morrison's for over 20 years now. They're incredibly professional, thorough, friendly, and competent. I would highly recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
11/21/2023

So helpful! The staff's kindness and attentiveness really made my day.



reviewicon
11/20/2023

Expert overall car care.



reviewicon
11/17/2023

Always great service and professional. They have taken care of all of my vehicles over the years!



reviewicon
11/15/2023

Been going to Morrison's for many years. They're the best - great people working there, honest, go the extra mile, excellent and reliable service.



reviewicon
11/11/2023

Needed a part replaced - fast, convenient, great customer service.



reviewicon
11/11/2023

These guys really care about their customers and their work. They're honest, flexible, and accommodating. For the first time in my life I have found a repair shop that I enjoy working with and trust. Highly recommend them for anyone seeking the best car service in greater Boston at a reasonable price.



reviewicon
11/06/2023

The moment I came to Morrison's Auto-Rite they were very welcoming and professional. Their honesty about the work that needed to be done reassured my decision to choose this company and my car rides great. It's a very different experience from branded dealers.



reviewicon
10/29/2023

Our maintenance light came on while we were traveling across the Midwest to see family. Fortunately, Morrison's was nearby, and we were welcomed! They got us right in and performed the needed maintenance, informed us of other pending issues, and graciously accepted when we declined these extra services. I highly recommend them and am glad to know our family in the area will have a reliable car shop to rely on nearby.



reviewicon
10/28/2023

Very friendly and professional and honest and easy to work with. Great experience!



reviewicon
10/27/2023

Very courteous and thorough. On time. Will return.



reviewicon
10/26/2023

I have been a customer since the early 70's, and they always go above and beyond! And they are all really nice as well.



reviewicon
10/10/2023

Great experience. Fit me in quickly after my car failed inspection and turned it around in a day. Reasonable price, clear communication.



reviewicon
10/07/2023

We have been taking our cars to Morrison's for a couple of decades at least and always get great service.



10/05/2023

Great service! I had a water pump replaced on my VW Atlas. So far so good.



reviewicon
10/03/2023

Our daughter is new to car ownership and lives close to this service center. It gives me great peace of mind that when her car needs service they are always there for her. They give excellent service and fair prices. Very honest. Highly recommend.



reviewicon
09/27/2023

Hard to find a mechanic you can trust! Always very helpful on what needs fixed now and what can wait.



reviewicon
09/27/2023

Great service & communication!



09/22/2023

Great snacks. Took my vehicle for my first oil change because of the first time discount and the total came out to be about $15. The staff was awesome and I'll definitely be back in the future.



09/19/2023

Outstanding, professional service..every time! So glad to have Morrison's in my Jamaica Plain neighborhood. I wouldn't go anywhere else to service my 2019 Subaru!



09/13/2023

I've brought my Jetta to Morrison's multiple times for small and large issues and they've always been professional, helpful, and transparent. They are always extremely reliable and communicative and I will continue to go to them for my service needs.



09/08/2023

This was my first experience here and I enjoyed it. I brought in the car for a brake light and throughout the entire process they felt very communicative and straightforward. I talked a lot with Mike who explained a lot about my car and the entire experience felt very helpful and genuine. Planning to head back for any other needs that come up.



reviewiconBest auto mechanic in Boston!
09/07/2023

Didn't have an appointment and they fit me in same day. Kevin kept me updated throughout the day and made sure I was OK with every step. He explained the issues in layman's terms. Thanks Kevin.



09/01/2023

I recently moved to JP and had to have some work done on my car. The guys at Morrison were kind and respectful and worked pretty quick to get the park done.



reviewicon
08/30/2023

Professional and efficient.



reviewicon
08/27/2023

The customer service is unparalleled. We bring both our cars to Morrisons. They know who you are, they fix your car, and they're nice to your dog! I can't recommend them highly enough.



08/23/2023

Morrison's Auto-Rite continues to be a pleasant experience for our household. We've owned a number of reliable/sensible cars over the years (Toyota & Honda) and MA-R is our trusted pit crew! I've heard from one or two neighbors that prices may be more than other garages (not sure if this is true), but we feel it is the right investment going with MA-R for continued safe and reliable commuting, both in the city and hundreds of miles around New England. Their experience and advise are worth every penny.



reviewiconTen out of ten!
08/14/2023

Jovani at Morrison's could not have been nicer or more helpful during my visit!! Will definitely be back to Morrison's; fabulous and friendly customer service!!!



reviewicon
08/12/2023

I've been using Morrison's for years since I moved to the area. They are honest, professional, and patient. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a regular shop.



reviewicon
08/04/2023

My fiancé went here for a second opinion about her car, and she only had the most positive things to say about Morrison Auto-Rite. After an expensive quote at another auto shop, Morrison Auto-Rite gave an honest opinion that these issues weren't as urgent as the other place made them seem. Giovanni was especially helpful and was great with communication. The Aussie bites and the sugar cookie snacks were the cherry on top! Exceptional customer service, I would recommend Morrison Auto-Rite to anyone needing help with their car.



08/04/2023

I have always heard good things about Morrison's so I tried them out for a full brake job on my 2020 RAV4 they were clear and transparent on what the job would entail and the cost. They were great and very responsive. I would highly recommend them.



reviewicon
07/28/2023

First rate operation. Clean, efficient, timely service. Honest and accessible communication. Answered all my questions. Went out of their way to complete job in time for me to keep a commitment of importance to me - and then completed a few extra adjustments on top of all that. Huge sense of relief to have reliable service after years of 'this and that' (mostly 'that') ... priceless! And, I love canine slide show! Brilliant.



reviewicon
07/27/2023

The. Best.



reviewicon
07/27/2023

Awesome Team! Best Service in town!!



reviewicon
07/27/2023

As always the staff at Morrison's is pleasant and helpful. The work is done well and they take the time to explain what they did and why it was necessary.



reviewiconThe best mechanics we have ever used!
07/26/2023

We have been using Morrison's for years. They are the best. Work is excellent and prices are more than fair. Great people, too.



reviewicon
07/20/2023

As always excellent service.



reviewicon
07/20/2023

Always exceptional care of the car and of me!



reviewicon
07/19/2023

Could not recommend Morrison's enough! Communicative, accommodating, reasonable pricing, and always kind. I have very little knowledge of cars and I always know they are always recommending what is best and are very transparent with me.



reviewicon
07/18/2023

I was very impressed with my first experience with Morrison's Auto Rite. Mike D was professional and took time to explain the need for the replacement of various parts and repairs. He helped prioritize the repairs to fit my current budget which was greatly appreciated. I was sent an itemized invoice before the repair so I could see exactly what was being done and the breakdown of the cost of parts and labor. I would use Morrison again and would recommend them!



reviewicon
07/15/2023

Wonderful service as usual.



reviewicon
07/13/2023

Amazing place, very professional, I dropped my car off to get serviced and they called me with updates, they didn't do any work unless I okayed it. They took the time to explain things I didn't understand and even cleaned my car I would definitely recommend.



reviewicon
07/13/2023

Morrison's is the BEST! They fit us in to get our car repaired before we needed it for a trip.



reviewicon
07/13/2023

As a person who doesn't know or understand much about cars, I really appreciate and like the service Morrison's provide. Customer service-check Communication-check Satisfaction-check Reliable -check Competitive prices -check Customer appreciation -check



reviewicon
07/13/2023

We have been having our cars serviced at Morrison's for many years. They do great work at fair prices and always stand behind their work. Seems like every time I mention them to someone else, the other person says good things about them. Last time I I had to have a car towed there, the tow truck driver complimented me on my choice.



reviewicon
07/12/2023

Morrisons is my go to place for any car repair. They will fix the issue at hand, and give you an estimate of what will be needed in the future. This has allowed us to financially plan and we appreciate it!! Wonderful team of guys!



reviewicon
07/12/2023

I?ve been coming to Morrison?s since 1994. I moved out of JP to the suburbs in 2006, but Morrison?s is the place we trust to care for all of our cars. We know that they are always there when we have a car emergency and to keep our cars running and safe. We love Rob, Original Mike, New Mike, Eduardo?all wonderful!



reviewicon
07/03/2023

This is an outstanding car repair place -- totally honest and trustworthy -- and they report reliably on all the work they do.



reviewicon
07/01/2023

Morrison's is always great. Been using them for twenty plus years.



reviewicon
06/30/2023

The staff at Morrison's are spectacular! They work very hard and help us out a lot each time we come. They do an annual check up on the car and fix everything efficiently. They're so good at diagnosing the problem and then solving it!



reviewicon
06/27/2023

Great service for a great price! My car is in great shape and the staff is super accommodating and knowledgeable. Will be coming here whenever I need a garage.



06/20/2023

Replaced my alternator. Very quick and great communication from Mike!



06/18/2023

They may be a bit expensive, but well worth it. Top notch service from good people who have been serving Jamaica Plain for decades.



reviewicon
06/16/2023

Fast, friendly, personal, reasonable price, excellent work



reviewicon
06/16/2023

They are the best. Honest and great at what they do.



reviewicon
05/27/2023

Clean and squared away shop. They have been reliable and trustworthy.



05/24/2023

Best auto service in JP. Free cookies and breakfast goodies when I drop the car off in the morning. Very down to Earth. Never tried to give me the run around or needless up sell. I'm a happy repeat customer.



reviewicon
05/22/2023

Been using them for years. The best!



reviewicon
05/18/2023

The employees at Morrison's are professional and try to get parts ASAP. Reasonably priced and check the car thoroughly.



reviewicon5 stars!
05/16/2023

I have only ever had wonderful experiences with Morrison's! They have always been prompt, professional, and upfront with costs. They are great with their communication - you always know the plan for your repair and where they are in the process.



reviewicon
05/13/2023

This place is totally trustworthy and reliable. I have been having them maintain my cars for many years and I feel very well taken care of every time I go there!



reviewicon
05/12/2023

Morrison's is truly a terrific car maintenance and service shop. Everyone is courteous and they have a superb customer relationship management platform to communicate with their customers regarding invoicing proposed work. They operate transparently. It is so easy and pleasant to go to them that I've stop going to the dealer.



05/12/2023

We've been happily using Morrison's for years. It's time to sell one of our old cars, so we brought the Honda Fit in for them to do a used car assessment for the buyer we have lined up. They handled it very efficiently. Because they'd serviced the car and were familiar with it, they did the evaluation at no charge. I appreciate how they value and reward their loyal customers.



reviewicon
05/08/2023

They are not inexpensive but you get what you pay for. They are incredibly honest and trustworthy. Sometimes I go in there with something in my car making noise, and the repair costs $500. Other times I go there with a noise, and they make a minor adjustment at no charge. Their work is excellent. I could not recommend them more highly.



reviewicon
04/27/2023

These guys are the Truth! Excellent service and communication. Wont go anywhere else.



04/26/2023

They were fair and gave me all the info without putting on the hard sell. Car maintenance is never fun or cheap, but it's good to have a place where you're not worried if they're trying to rip you off. If you're in JP check Morrison's out.



reviewicon
04/22/2023

Excellent service all the time!!!!



reviewicon
04/22/2023

The best service in all my years of trying different places. They are beyond friendly. Friendly not in a "I want your business" kind of way, rather a, genuine care for me. When I shopped around, I found they are neither the cheapest nor the most expensive. They were in the middle. But whatever you go there for will be fixed correctly. I highly recommend. Don't waste your time trying to go to other places finding the best bang for your buck, I tell you, this is it. You wont be disappointed.



04/20/2023

These guys are amazing! I had my ball joint let go on a Sunday and got it towed there! In rapid speed they had diagnosed and had an estimate for me one of the guys even had pictures! The prices are very good and they are trustworthy. Nonetheless my vehicle was fully repaired that Monday! Their customer service is amazing their attention to detail and communication was unlike I've experienced in the past! They even had snacks in the waiting room!



reviewicon
04/19/2023

I have brought my car here a few times now and have never been disappointed. The people are very friendly, very knowledgeable, and have always been upfront and honest, never trying to upset me on any product or service. Being a family owned shop, it is a bit more expensive, but I would much rather spend my money here than at large auto chains.



reviewicon
04/15/2023

Thrilled to have found Morrisons Auto. Unlike many of the auto dealer service centers, Morrisons offers professional knowledgeable help and never over charges or sells you something you don't need. If they find something that needs attention they call first to see if you want to proceed with the repair. Great service!



reviewicon
04/13/2023

Top notch operation. Been going ther for over 20 yrs. Never 1 problem from any of their work. Customer service, and workmanship top notch!



reviewicon
04/12/2023

The Best out of any place that I have ever went to. Worth whatever I had to spend. Excellent service gave me an informative break down of my vehicles condition and even told me about things I had no idea to check on but gave a heads up to prevent future issues. Courteous gentlemen friendly professional team. Took good care of me and my car I'm pleased about the outcome. Great job guys keep up the terrific work. Glad that these fellas are up & running. Every car I get I'm bringing it to these men because I know it will be in great hands.



reviewicon
04/07/2023

I started using Morrison's Auto Rite about 6 months ago and I have been so impressed by their responsiveness and quality of service. My car has needed a lot of repairs in the last month and they have taken care of everything with great care.



reviewicon
04/06/2023

Very good, honest repair service. Highly recommend them.



reviewicon
03/29/2023

I have had my vehicles serviced here for the better part of 30 years now. The service is excellent! The folks at Morrison's are knowledgeable, friendly and organized. I really appreciate the clear, timely communication they provide. They only provide the service that is needed, nothing more. They have earned my trust and I highly recommend them to anyone.



03/28/2023

Exceptional service exceptional support exceptional knowledge exceptional business all round! Very grateful for their presence in Jamaica Plain!



reviewicon
03/28/2023

Very thankful to have Morrisons to keep my car in great shape. The guys are friendly and knowable and can explain in laymen terms so I understand what and why my cars needs it.



reviewicon
03/25/2023

Morrison's always does great work.



reviewicon
03/23/2023

We have been taking our cars to Morrisons since 1990, w genuine satisfaction and gratitude for their personability. We recommend them highly and often.



reviewicon
03/16/2023

My car made a noise every time I accelerated in low gear. They fixed it in 5 minutes and didn't even charge me. This is my second year inspecting my car here. They always suggest which parts are most urgent to fix and which are not necessary, instead of just trying to earn as much as possible.



reviewicon
03/10/2023

Have been going here for years and love the service and the quality.



reviewicon
03/01/2023

Morrison's is fabulous! Their communication and service level is exceptional. They have always been honest and up front about the maintenance/repairs that are needed. They are pleasant to deal with and are all very knowledgeable. Definitely a 5 star place.



reviewicon
02/28/2023

Very professional. A little pricey but ultimately I know that the job was done well.



reviewicon
02/27/2023

I know I'm in good hands when I leave my car at Morrison's. They're people I trust.



reviewicon
02/10/2023

Awesome job they took me in the same day I called made the repairs the same day awesome.



reviewicon
02/10/2023

I did my research and brought my car to a place I felt I could trust based on the reviews and my first interaction by phone. The services are a bit pricey but I'm not the car experts they are and so they should be compensated for their hard work, that I greatly appreciate. I received service here twice and will be back when necessary. Thank you!



reviewicon
02/02/2023

My go-to place for any car issues! The staff is so kind and I love how transparent, patient and helpful they are in explaining my issue, cost to fix, and time frame. I trust and recommend Morrison Auto Rite!



reviewicon
01/31/2023

Great service and friendly staff. They were able to get all work done quickly and kept me updated throughout the day.



01/29/2023

They did a great job on my Jetta after my dealership left me high and dry. Extremely honest business and they explained everything in plain terms for me to understand. They mentioned that they couldn't find a record on my spark plugs being replaced and to look Into it. Sure enough everyone I called that serviced the car in the past has no record. Car is running a little rough so I will definitely be booking an appointment to get the spark plug looked at and replaced. Really appreciate your patience working with a first time car owner!



reviewicon
01/20/2023

They are always professional, courteous, and experienced. I trust their expertise.



reviewicon
01/07/2023

Fabulous always



reviewicon
01/03/2023

I have been taking my cars to them for 28 yrs. They are very knowledgable, guarantee their work and charge fair prices. If a repair is not needed they will say so.



reviewicon
12/31/2022

I always feel that Morrisons does a great job taking care of my car. It always runs like new after I get it back from them. Thank you.



12/23/2022

Brought my car here to have my brakes/rotors done because of all the good reviews. They managed to squeeze me into their busy schedule and make sure my car was ready in time for thanksgiving.



reviewicon
12/16/2022

Clean lobby area (with free treats), flexible hours, and fair pricing.



12/16/2022

I love this place! Amazing service and they never try to sell you services you don't need. I went in for an oil change and tire rotation and they suggested that with the coming winter months and my FWD my tires were where they should be. They could have easily done it anyways and charged me for it. This is what keeps me coming back.



12/14/2022

Had a flat tire. When I brought it in they were able to repair the tire and put it back on my car in less than 24hours. They called to communicate what was happening every step of the way. This is an excellent auto repair shop.



reviewicon
12/14/2022

Perfect as usual.



reviewicon
11/23/2022

Love and trust these guys. Always thorough and always clear as to what's going on with the car and options for fixing it.



reviewicon
11/22/2022

Excellent service, dependable, honest, friendly and easy to work with.



11/21/2022

I rarely write reviews, but the service at Morrison's warrants a strong recommend. Make no mistake, there is a reason this place is highly reviewed. I needed some brake/rotor work as well as a rear differential replacement and these guys were efficient, communicative throughout the initial diagnostic process, and transparent when it came to what the cost would be and what my options were. My interaction with every staff member (on the phone or in person) was delightful, something I've come to not expect from a car repair shop. The repairs were done within hours and things have been running smooth since. These guys are awesome and deserve your business.



11/10/2022

This was my first time using Morrison's and I was so impressed! I was having an issue with a tire that was losing air. I called close to closing time to see if they could give me an assessment the next day. They were so nice to work with me, for me in as a "wait appointment" so we could at least see what the issue was. Turns out it was a nail in the tire! I have run flat tires so it can be a pain when there's a puncture. They worked with me, gave me honest options and were able to squeeze me in to get everything taken care of same day! Given the run flat tires and all wheel drive car it was costly but that is more about my car, not the shop. Everyone was super easy to work with and I'm so thankful they were able to fit me in. Glad I have a new (to me) shop. Also- given I waited for bit (my choice) while the assessment was happening I can say that everyone who I interacted with at the shop was incredibly nice with every single customer and they were busy!



reviewicon
11/05/2022

I can't tell you how much I value your ability to take the time to try and understand the problems that I have with my car and to explain options for fixing. I never feel pressured to have any service. You have consistently helped me to make sound decisions when choosing the services and timing of services. For this reason, I feel like I am more knowledgeable in the maintenance of my car, care for my car better and feel safer when driving my car. Thank you for the great service and work.



reviewicon
11/03/2022

I came in with some mysterious noises in my car that ended up being bigger than expected car trouble. The guys here diagnosed the problem immediately, fixed it within a day, and got me back on the road and driving like new by the next day. But the best aspect of the experience was how friendly and neighborly they were throughout the whole process. I couldn't imagine a better experience. I'd trust them with any repairs I might need in the future.



reviewicon
11/02/2022

The staff at Morrison's are top notch. I've never been loyal to an auto shop before now, but they consistently impress me with their professionalism and quality of work.



reviewicon
10/28/2022

Everyone at the shop, the several times I?ve been there, have been so professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. They do high quality work in a timely manner. The sticker price can feel high but the quality of work is better than I have found at many other places around the Boston area. I will continue to use Morrison?s for all of my car needs and will recommend to my friends.



reviewicon
10/28/2022

I have been going to Morrison?s to have my car repaired and tuned up for a number of years now and they never cease to amaze me. They keep my 15 year old car running like it was brand new! I would recommend them to anyone. I feel I can drive my car and not worry and always feel safe. Thanks



reviewicon
10/27/2022

I have been going here for over 10 years, and I will never go anywhere else. Trustworthy, no hidden BS, great service and work, very clear and transparent. Have recommended friends to go here and they have all said the same and are now customers!



10/19/2022

Excellent communication in terms of diagnosing the problem with the steering in our car. Friendly, knowledgeable, and professional staff. They are very good at providing status updates and offering options for repair. I would highly recommend Morrison's to anyone looking for a reputable and fair automotive shop.



10/18/2022

Needed an oil change and got an appointment on short notice. Michael Gallagher and the gang were great on the price and on needed extras, such as the cabin filter! Morrison's Auto Rite rules!!



reviewicon
10/10/2022

(Translated by Google) Good workshop. Good attention (Original) Buen taller. Buena atención



reviewicon
10/06/2022

Always great service, glad to support a quality shop!



reviewicon
10/04/2022

Morrisons is absolutely the best auto repair shop I have taken my car to. I trust them implicitly with my car and I know that they are honest with me about what needs to be addressed with my car and what can wait for future visits. They are always so pleasant to interact with and take the time to answer all of my questions. It is a huge relief to find a mechanic that I know I can count on, thank you guys!



10/01/2022

Went in for oil change and engine check. They checked everything and rotated the tires and topped off all the fluids plus they changed the battery in my key fob. They do a really nice job. I am good to go!



reviewicon
09/29/2022

Responsive, thorough, proactive and transparent. They take the time to explain everthing and have provided advice about how to stagger work to fit our budget. Work is always done on time and in the estimate window provided. They are not the cheapest around, but you get what you pay for. Excellent service.



reviewicon
09/27/2022

Loved my experience at Morrison?s! Had a rough experience with a previous mechanic and some issues popped up a week after getting my car back. Not wanting to return there, I heard from a coworker that Morrison?s was the way to go and they were not wrong. Everything was super professional, streamlined, and customer-centered. I called in the morning and was told they?d squeeze me in to help me out. Gave me a call within an hour or so, gave me a quote, and fixed my car by end of day, as well as made note of some items I should lookout for down the road. Super appreciative of the communication and speedy work with this. Their after hours pickup option was also very convenient and secure. Very grateful! Will be coming here for as long as I?m in the area.



reviewicon
09/19/2022

Morrison's is top rate. When I brought in my car late Friday, they promised to get it to me Monday Noon .. and when the parts were late, they loaned me a car to take my spouse to a doctor's appointment. I returned to find the car repaired fully and well. I could have asked for no better service.



reviewicon
09/11/2022

Always a good experience! The staff is so friendly and takes the time to explain what work needs to be done. I would definitely recommend.



reviewicon
09/02/2022

I always trust Morrison's for anything my car needs. Mike is super patient, explains everything, and gives updates throughout the process. I've been going there for years and have recommended it to many others. It's a family owned business and the care and commitment that they show to their customers makes me feel like one of the family.



reviewicon
09/01/2022

Excellent work, exactly as quoted, good value.



reviewicon
09/01/2022

I have been going to Morrison's for years. They consistently take excellent care of my vehicle, and go the extra mile to check for recalls and let me know if a repair should go to the dealer for warranty work. I recommend them to all my friends in the area.



reviewicon
08/25/2022

Great service, great people



reviewicon
08/18/2022

Morrison's is an important factor in my driving a car, because I can be sure my car is in great driving shape. They offer detailed recommendations and fair estimates on work needed. Their advice has always been trustworthy, including when it's time to ditch an old car and check out (at no charge) a new one. They may not be the least expensive, but their work is worth every penny for peace of mind.



reviewicon
08/17/2022

I am an elder who knows very little about the mechanics of a car. I rely on MORRISONS to keep my car up to snuff and reliable. The mechanics make a thorough inspection, and then call the client with their recommendations for service needed. The station is very clean; cookies are even on offer, and the mechanics always present a very friendly welcome to their individual client. Excellent service with a smile.



reviewicon
08/15/2022

I've been going to Morrisons for 30 years. All of the folks there are friendly, knowledgeable, fast, accommodating and give me thorough information. I've been very happy with their service and highly recommend them.



reviewicon
08/10/2022

At 1st thought, I was hesitant since I've been taken advantage of many times. I took a chance and I'm pleased to say...I've found a new mechanic! Dropped off vehicle at 8am. As promised, I received an update by noon and picked up my car by 3pm! Very pleased with the customer service and the work on my car! Highly recommended!



reviewicon
08/07/2022

I started going here when I just moved to JP. I have had an absolutely phenomenal experience with them and I try to recommend them as much as possible. They have always been extremely kind, responsive, and I really do feel like they are honest with me. They never try to sell me on things, just purely tells me what is happening with my car and what my options are. I've had to bring it in for a few random adjustments as well - they never charge. Just do it for free because they value their costumers. Would highly recommend if you're looking for a trustworthy mechanic!



reviewicon
08/03/2022

Concierge quality service!



reviewicon
07/22/2022

Fantastic, as always!



07/19/2022

Super fast and friendly service for a walk in tire issue. They were crazy busy but still squeezed me in. Thanks so much!



07/14/2022

I have been going to Morrison's for over 30 years. They feel like family. I trust them completely. They have helped me hang on to three cars in that span of time, keeping them in excellent repair and wisely advising me when it is time for another purchase. Even when we moved from JP to a more rural MA town over an hour away, I continued to use their services. I recommend them highly and without reservation.



reviewicon
07/01/2022

I highly recommend Morrison's. They are honest, very good mechanics, who have been consistently wonderful to work with.



06/27/2022

Great service as usual. I called on Monday & had new tires installed by Thursday. Could have been done sooner, but my schedule didn't allow time. Always friendly & quality service from Morrison's!



reviewicon
06/27/2022

Not the cheapest in the business, but I trust them with my car. Lucky to have such a great shop so close to home!



reviewicon
06/25/2022

Rob, both Mike's, and Eduaro always take their time to listen to your car troubles, explain what will be done, and provide an accurate estimate. They are very personable and I enjoy taking my car there, I have been since 2010!



reviewicon
06/20/2022

I came to Morrison's for a replacement bulb in a pesky turn signal that burned out far too frequently for years. They were able to identify the underlying problem (when other mechanics just kept replacing the bulbs) and fix it for a very reasonable cost. They also worked quickly and were extremely communicative throughout the process. I highly recommend them! Edited 2022 - I have now taken my cars to Morrison's for their maintenance and repairs for several years and have an excellent experience every time. They have fixed incidental issues (a window that is sticky, etc.) during these maintenance visits without my asking, often not even charging for those repairs. They are kind, professional, thorough, and honest. Their prices are fair and they complete the work quickly. They always describe their plan in detail in a clear and unpatronizing manner. I could not recommend them more!



reviewicon
06/18/2022

I received the usual excellent service at a reasonable price.



reviewicon
06/18/2022

My experience here was great. The gentleman who work here are very attentive of there customers and making sure that they are up to date with the process of getting your car what it needs. Also, there very quick with there work and making sure that I am able to receive my car as soon as possible.



06/17/2022

Quick diagnostic and repair of AC coolant leak.



reviewicon
06/15/2022

Good service, reliable repair.



reviewicon
06/10/2022

I've been getting my cars fixed here for decades. They are consistently friendly, honest, and competent, which is a trifecta almost unheard of in the auto repair arena. Not the cheapest place you'll find, but you know they'll be completely up front with you about what your car needs today and what you can wait on, and you know the work will be done right the first time.



reviewicon
06/03/2022

Morrison's service is always flawless and friendly. I highly recommend them!



reviewicon
06/02/2022

Prompt, excellent service. They replaced my brake rotors and pads on all 4 wheels which had been severely corroded by the excessive salting on Boston streets where I park my Lexus NX.



reviewicon
06/02/2022

We've been going to Morrison's for years. Very happy with the service!



05/13/2022

Happened to have a low tire pressure light on in JP. Pulled over and asked for help. A gentleman recommended me here. They didn't hesitate to help. Honest and gracious people. Not enough just to say Thank you. I'll be out of my way, do myself a favor and give them business.



reviewicon
05/10/2022

I visited Morrison's to have an engine leak test performed, hoping to find the source of a strong, persistent burning smell coming from my engine. I had attempted to resolve this problem at two other shops previously. Morrison's was able to correctly diagnose the issue, and have my car back to me the next day. I couldn't have hoped for a better outcome. They addressed several other problems while there, and got everything in my older Volvo up to snuff. I appreciate them for their great customer service and professionalism. I very much look forward to using them again in the future, and would recommend them.



reviewicon
05/02/2022

Great service! They're so friendly and communicative and the prices are very fair.



reviewicon
04/28/2022

The team at Morrison's is a model of efficient and courteous service, and also transparency in what they're doing (and not doing) and why. And generosity of spirit too - from the complimentary treats to the readiness to help promptly and with no labor charge to the small things like replacing a wiper blade, to referral to the body shop whose work they know and trust. They're doing the things that win long-term customers.



reviewicon
04/20/2022

I always have such a pleasant experience at Morrison's Auto-Rite. The people that work there are always friendly and take the time to explain what exactly is going on with my car. It is much appreciated and I would highly recommend them!



04/20/2022

Since moving to the Brookline area, I've had to start finding all the regular places that you need to have ready when you need them: I'm talking a good barber, café, grocery store, and a auto mechanic. Morrison's Auto-Rite is the place that I'm sticking with as my go-to for all my car's needs. I've had them install new tires, go over my 60,000 mile service, and even just for changing my oil. They're honest, communicative, efficient, fairly-priced, and courteous throughout the whole process. Can't recommend them enough.



reviewicon
04/20/2022

Morrison's is the most caring, reliable, and honest local business! Those aren't words typically used for an auto repair shop but they apply in this case. Incredibly easy to communicate with, excellent expertise, clear description of auto issues, proposed fixes, and costs. THANK YOU MORRISONS!



reviewicon
04/19/2022

They are so kind, helpful, efficient, and communicate clearly every step of the way!



reviewicon
04/18/2022

I have used Morrison's for many years. They always keep my cars in great shape. They are efficient, clean, honest, and dependable. If you want to keep a car and maintain it properly for many years, you can't go wrong with Morrison's. They keep extensive records regarding what they have done, and what service may be looming as parts wear over time in addition to doing the regular service-interval maintenance.



reviewicon
04/14/2022

Very straightforward and organized approach to car maintenance. Five blocks from my house. Couldn't be more detail oriented if they tried. Some might feel it's expensive, but prices don't seem out of line, and for me it's worth it to have the clarity and trust.



reviewicon
04/14/2022

Morrisons is easily THE BEST Auto Shop I have ever used. They are reasonably priced and quick at their work. Not only that, but they are so kind and are great at informing you of what's wrong without making you feel stupid. Can't recommend this place more!



reviewicon
04/13/2022

Super professional and communication perfect. They really care. That's about all I can say - they care about customer service.



reviewicon
04/13/2022

My experience with several service and maintenance visits has been excellent. Very professional and thorough.



reviewicon
04/12/2022

We had two vehicles serviced here recently and, as always, were pleased with their service and professionalism ... not to mention the kind staff. Morrison's is a true Jamaica Plain gem.



reviewicon
04/08/2022

Been a customer for over a decade, and at least 4 different cars. Best car repair and maintenance experiences I've ever had and I trust them. Good explanations of what needs to be done, how much it's going to cost, what needs to be done immediately versus what can wait. Letting you know what is going to be needed in the future so you can be prepared. Highly skilled mechanics, skills up to date with the ever evolving automotive technologies. I've referred many friends and neighbors over the years.



reviewicon
04/07/2022

Such friendly and knowledgeable service. I'm new to the east coast, and they didn't laugh at me when I told them that I didn't realize that regular wiper fluid freezes in the winter! They were very friendly, and were honest and not pushy about what my vehicle needed and when. I will definitely be using them as my primary shop.



reviewicon
03/31/2022

Always so kind, professional, great communication, and the treats are a great bonus! I always come back to them and trust them.



reviewicon
03/24/2022

Courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. From start to finish. What more could you want.



reviewicon
02/17/2022

Morrison?s was extremely helpful fixing my tire. I dropped my car off in the morning and they had it ready be the early afternoon. Very fair pricing and good service.



reviewicon
02/10/2022

Customer service was great. Got a free oil change since it was my first time, also got some insight into the state of my car. Were not pushy and did not try to upsell on anything. Local and convenient.



reviewicon
01/06/2022

Morrison's is a rare combination of highly skilled professional service and warm personal attention. They know my name. They honor their estimates of time as well as cost. They are a small, independent business where every employee seems to take pride in doing an excellent job.



reviewicon
12/29/2021

Great service; you can tell they're not trying to nickel and dime ya.



reviewicon
12/02/2021

This is a very professionally run shop. The customer service area is the cleanest I have ever seen for an auto repair shop. The service reps are courteous, the work is done well & the communication is great. I am very pleased with Morrison's & will continue to use them.



reviewicon
11/26/2021

I have had multiple cars repaired here over a number of years. The service is excellent, the communication honest and the prices fair. Having a car repair shop that can be trusted completely is a treasure. I would recommend them to anyone.



reviewicon
10/28/2021

Supporting quality work by my local car service and repair business!



reviewicon
10/20/2021

I don't review many places but Morrison's deserves it. Everyone is friendly, honest, and reliable. These guys are seriously the best!



reviewicon
10/18/2021

Earlier this year, I bought my first car from a used dealership in Mass. When one of the brake calipers failed, I called Morrison's because they are just up the street from me. The guy I talked to was a real one: He says "I would love to have your business, but if you bought this car recently it's probably still under warranty. I'd check with the dealership first to see if this repair would be covered" I was such a novice that I hadn't even considered this. Absolutely love that this dude was looking out for me. They've definitely guaranteed my business in the future!



reviewicon
09/16/2021

Morrison auto shop has been a wonderful place to take my car. They let you know what needs to be done in a clear manner. I trust them.



reviewicon
09/02/2021

Morrison's gives a thorough and patient consultation every time! I was referred here at the beginning of 2021 from a local facebook group and the service is unmatched! Eduardo and Rob are just so patient and, unlike a lot of other places-- they aren't condescending or make you feel obligated, and they explain and prioritize any potential fixes that need to be done. Every time I go in, I see them giving the same attentiveness to everyone. I'm the furthest from a car expert and I know I can trust them!!



reviewicon
08/23/2021

(Translated by Google) Top service! (Original) Top service!



reviewicon
08/05/2021

The team was always very responsive and got my work done within a day turn around. I have always been pleased by the quality of work from this team.



reviewicon
07/24/2021

Morrison's is honestly the best shop I've ever worked with. They're professional, courteous, do great work, and go out of their way to inform the customer of every repair they're making and are happy to explain the reason why. I always leave the shop confident in my vehicle and their team as well as feeling more informed about my vehicle in general. This is my third year of going exclusively to Morrison's for all my vehicles and I have never had any problem with their service. Save yourself the time and worries of shopping around - just go to Morrison's. They'll take care of you and your vehicle with excellent service.



reviewicon
07/06/2021

These guys couldn?t be nicer! I went in for a check maintenance light, and they found a lot of additional work that was needed, but walked me through it and made it clear they weren?t just trying to rack up the prices! They even offered to speak with my dad (the cars previous owner) to make sure we all felt good about the suggested improvements. I recommend them to everyone I know in JP that has a car!



reviewicon
05/28/2021

Impressed at how friendly everyone was including all the phone calls and the poor mechanic who had to take a ride with me during rush hour to hear the sound I came in to fix. Thank you! Prices seemed average for the repairs I received. I will not hesitate to come back.



reviewicon
05/20/2021

Extremely helpful, honest, and friendly! Brought my car in with a flat tire and asked for an honest opinion- Mike walked me around the car and showed me how to measure the tread depths, then showed me how to identify the damage to the sidewall of the tire, then helped me work out the most cost effective repairs options, then filled up my spare tire with air before I left to consider my options. At no point did I feel like I was being upsold or overcharged, and the time and honesty they showed will certainly be bringing me back. Cant recommend them enough!



reviewicon
05/17/2021

I just moved here and these guys were so kind and helpful! Excellent customer service!



reviewicon
05/13/2021

Morrison's is a rare combination of highly skilled professional service and warm personal attention. They know my name. They honor their estimates of time as well as cost. They are a small, independent business where every employee seems to take pride in doing an excellent job.



reviewicon
04/30/2021

Morrison's has been our mechanic for years. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon
04/25/2021

Extremely friendly staff. They give you honest/professional opinions and I did not feel pressured to do anything extra. As this was my first time at this shop, I was expecting to be checked in and checked out and nothing more. But right when I arrived they made it seem like I had been a long time customer. While pricing for the service was just about average, the customer service was unmatched. A+ Update: April 2021 We received a thank you card WITH a gift in the mail for recommending Morrison's. The card would have been thoughtful enough, but the gift?!? Wow A+++++ customer service. While we just moved to the other side of the city and no longer live within walking distance, I will DEFINITELY still be making the trip back to Morrison's to continue having service done on our cars. Thank you!!



reviewicon
04/08/2021

Mike and his team performed brake work and a tune-up on my car. He was incredibly communicative and took time to call me with updates and explanations. He comped my oil change and performed small body work on my fender for no cost. Great service from great people, and would recommend to anyone!



reviewicon
04/01/2021

Everyone was so kind and helpful! Would 100% recommend!



reviewicon
03/04/2021

My experience with Morrison's was great. Multiple friends recommended it to me and I was not disappointed. They fixed both problems with my car and didn't make me feel pressured to spend money where I didn't want to. I also appreciate the after hours pickup.



reviewicon
03/04/2021

Supporting quality work by my local car service and repair business!



reviewicon
02/28/2021

I am a fairly recent customer at. Morrison's after having my car serviced by the same mechanic for more than 30 years. When that business closed, HE recommended Morrison's. No disappointment. Able to schedule appointments online; no long delays. Service managers are knowledgeable, courteous, professional. When you arrive for your scheduled appointment, the paperwork is all set up so drop-off is quick and easy. If issues arise, they call promptly and discuss your options, always looking to reduce your costs. They call when your car is ready for pick up. They have six service bays so there are no long delays.



reviewicon
02/25/2021

My experience at Morrison's exceeded expectations. They got me in within a few days of my call and had my car on the rack right after I dropped it off. They were all polite and went out of there way to be helpful; the owner called me twice to deliberate over a couple tire choices while I mulled it over with my wife. The prices were very reasonable and I they walked me through all of their decisions for the repair. They also made an effort to avoid any unnecessary costs or replacements. Super impressed and would definitely recommend them.



reviewicon
02/22/2021

I had a great experience at Morrison's Auto-Rite for a regular oil-change. They were extremely communicative from when I scheduled the appointment through when I picked up my car. The whole team was super nice and I will definitely be back!



reviewicon
02/16/2021

They gave plenty of attention and time to my questions. They offered me both a service to fix my issue and a related regular maintenance but did not make it clear that the regular maintenance was, essentially, optional to fix my direct problem.



reviewicon
01/28/2021

I went to Morrison?s based on online reviews and was not disappointed. I dropped my car off that morning and it was ready by the day?s end. Mike called and updated me during the inspection regarding services and cost. I would definitely recommend Morrison?s to anyone looking to have their vehicle repaired.



reviewicon
01/29/2021

We've used Morrison's for all of our car maintenance and repairs in Boston. They are great. They respond quickly, explain the issue clearly, fix the car promptly, do great work on the repair, and charge a fair price.



reviewicon
01/29/2021

Fast, thorough, and really kind & pleasant for a first time customer. Got my old hybrid back into good shape after a year or two of low-maintenance.



reviewicon
01/24/2021

Morrison's is absolutely the best. So helpful, kept me updated the whole time while my car was in the shop, flexible. Everyone is really kind and understanding. My car is running like a champ, too- I got a new timing belt, water pump, and exhaust fix all in a matter of hours for a very reasonable price. Next time a light comes on in my car I'll know where to go. Highly recommend. Thank you!



reviewicon
01/14/2021

I came to Morrison's for a replacement bulb in a pesky turn signal that burned out far too frequently for years. They were able to identify the underlying problem (when other mechanics just kept replacing the bulbs) and fix it for a very reasonable cost. They also worked quickly and were extremely communicative throughout the process. I highly recommend them!



reviewicon
01/03/2021

I've been taking my van to these guys for 2 decades.. Never a concern.. They are on top of present and future needs, and always a perfect job. They are super friendly and I feel I can call them anytime about any issues that come up no matter where in the country I might be.



reviewicon
12/31/2020

I have been bringing my cars to Morrison's since before I moved to Jamaica Plain 36 years ago. They are efficient, to excellent work, and are scrupulously honest. They are not the least expensive, but they do only what needs to be done and do it well. I've gone there with my car making terrible noises, only to have them make a slight adjustment at no charge. On the other hand, when they do extensive work, it's not cheap, but it's done right and they stand behind what they do.



reviewicon
11/19/2020

The team was so great! My technician, Eduardo, was extremely friendly and explained everything to me and did not pressure me to pay for maintenance I did not want done on my car. He and the team fixed the issues my car was having, and I couldn't be happier with me experience. Thank you so much, I will be back!



reviewicon
11/06/2020

Great service, will absolutely returning and would sadly recommend to anyone looking for a local JP mechanic



reviewicon
11/06/2020

Morrison's have been repairing my cars for almost 20 years. Honest and trustworthy every time, with exceptional customer service!



reviewicon
10/31/2020

Great service, car running well. Will be back.



reviewicon
10/22/2020

I've been bringing my car here for years. They are honest, thorough, and always do an excellent job. Definitely trust them above all others. It doesn't hurt that they have a slideshow of local dogs for you to happily watch if there's a wait, and treats and water (in non-covid times). Can't recommend more highly!!



reviewicon
10/02/2020

Extremely friendly staff. They give you honest/professional opinions and I did not feel pressured to do anything extra. As this was my first time at this shop, I was expecting to be checked in and checked out and nothing more. But right when I arrived they made it seem like I had been a long time customer. While pricing for the service was just about average, the customer service was unmatched. A+



reviewicon
10/02/2020

I need to have suspension and stabilizers repaired and Morrison's did an amazing job. They were professional explained, everything in detail and was able to get me in and out in 1 day.



reviewicon
10/01/2020

Excellent service. I had issue with my fuel pump, and they were willing to accommodate me as a walk-in even with a packed schedule. Very professional and went extra mile.



reviewicon
09/24/2020

Honesty. Quality. Reasonably priced. We are incredibly lucky to have these guys in JP!



reviewicon
09/23/2020

Fantastic customer service.



reviewicon
08/14/2020

In the car headed for vacation when our muffler detached. They fit us in, figured out the problem, developed a fix (without needing costly, next-day parts!) and got us back on the road in under two hours. Not just top notch service, but kindness. This is not the first time Morrison's has done quality work on our car - but this really was above and beyond. I'd give 10 stars if I could!



reviewicon
08/07/2020

Morrison?s is as good as it gets! We bought a Mazda CX-5 because Mazda SUVs generally get highest or near highest ratings for reliability. Nonetheless, one day the car began to hesitate when the accelerator was pressed. This happened during the COVID-19 pandemic. We are too old to venture into the virus-filled world, so the car sat outside idle for weeks or months between very short trips to sneak into my office for some files on an occasional Sunday night. . Finally, the car?s engine icon lit up, so I made an appointment at Morrison?s and then called Parkway Towing, with which Morrison?s works. Morrison?s found a rats? nest in the engine compartment. The rodents enjoyed living there, since they liked to chew the insulation off the electrical harness wiring. A gentleman from Morrison?s phoned me with a full description of the problem. He recommended that we use the car more often. NEXT COMES THE WHOLE POINT OF THIS REVIEW: I asked Morrison?s to please arrange the car to be towed back home, since I was too old to go there and risk getting sick. They felt badly that I would have to pay another $150 for another towing, so they had someone drive the car here at no additional cost. Wow!! Over the top!!! These guys treat you like one of the family. You will not go wrong getting your car repaired at Morrison?s!



reviewicon
08/07/2020

I cannot recommend Morrison's enough. I've been avoiding going to a mechanic in the city but have found a trustworthy crew at Morrison's. They were incredibly professional. Eduardo asked the right questions to look over everything making me feel that they fully search the car. Mike took the time to explain everything to me over the phone and discussed priority items for budget purposes.



reviewicon
07/28/2020

I'm so grateful that I found these folks! They do a great work, and their customer service is by far the best in town.



reviewicon
07/26/2020

Always professional and efficient, I've been to many other places and not even close. Highly recommend them!



reviewicon
07/15/2020

Excellent service.



reviewicon
06/05/2020

I've been coming to Morrison's for years and I refer everyone I know in the Boston area to them. They took care of my 2004 Subaru Forester & are now taking care of my 2017 Subaru outback. They are the kindest, most professional staff with a real passion for their customers. Morrison's is a true pillar of the Jamaica Plain community!



reviewicon
05/25/2020

Very professional!



reviewicon
03/19/2020

Very knowledgable and pleasant staff, prices are reasonable and the service is always spectacular.



reviewicon
03/02/2020

Y'all. These peeps have been my go to since moving here five years ago. Last week, I locked myself out of my car across the street from their shop and one of the owners came and sorted it for me. No charge. They really are the best there is!!



reviewicon
02/21/2020

I received a mailer from Morrison's for a free oil change. It was right on time too since I was due for an oil change. So I called to schedule it and the guy on the phone was very nice and accommodating. It was a breeze to schedule. So I arrived at the shop and there were already three people waiting for the shop to open. You would have thought they had the latest sneakers or something on sale! Either way, I took this as a great sign! This line of people means that they trust Morrison?s. During the 360 check, they noticed my little sidelights and license plate light were out. He informed me and then gave me an estimate on the cost and asked if I wanted them replaced. So of course, I said yes. The cost of all of this was reasonable. My overall experience was great! They were welcoming and very professional. I am going to go to them for any service I need and future oil changes. Thank you Morrison?s!



reviewicon
02/17/2020

I had a flat tire and not from Boston , and they treated like family . They made sure I got to buffalo safely. Thank you !!


reviewicon
01/30/2020

This shop is all about great service, quality and affordability. I won't go anywhere else.



reviewicon
01/30/2020

Such a lovely experience for my oil change. I will absolutely be back and sharing with my friends!



reviewicon
01/23/2020

Been taking vehicles here for about 20 years. Family owned JP institution that gives back to the community. Great folks and great service!



reviewicon
01/16/2020

If I could give this team a 6th star, I would. This is one of the best businesses in Boston - it is undoubtedly the best service, best product, and best people around. Don't get me started in comparing them to other auto repair services.



reviewiconBrightens Dreary Mornings
Jamaica Plain, MA
01/14/2020

Every morning, mostly before the sun comes up and especially in the winter months, I sit at the 39 bus stop right across from your shop. Typically it is dark or grey and overcast and not much fun. The TV screen you can see from the bus stop always has pictures of pets - dogs and cats mostly - it is the best! It brightens up the dreariest morning and now, myself and a few others at the bus stop look every morning to see the dogs on screen - smiling and happy and cared for. It makes every morning better. So from the 39 bus stop- THANK YOU!


reviewicon
01/02/2020

I heard about this shop through a trusted friend, and Morrison's exceeded my expectations. I had an easy time making an appt online for the next day and was met with friendly faces when dropping off my car. They even were offering fresh baked goodies, yum! Mike called me a few hours later to let me know the oil change was complete and point out a few items I may want to keep an eye on. When I picked up my car, he was great at explaining what they recommended and showed me examples on my car. I never felt pressured or up-sold on unnecessary items, I never felt like they 'took advantage' of me being a young lady with minimal car knowledge. In fact they were extremely patient and were able to find clear ways to communicate so I could understand the car-lingo. Thank you Mike D and team, and I will be sure to continue to use your services!



reviewicon
12/21/2019

Morrison's is a fantastic car repair and service (emphasis on service) spot. I brought my car in for the first time for an estimate on replacing my brakes. They were communicative, prompt and helpful on outlining my options. After having a tire rotation done (brought my car to another place to replace brakes since the other place needed to fix something they messed up in the first place), I got a nice letter from the owner about Morrison's dedication to customer service and a personal note from the guy I had worked with, Mike D. The letter also included a pass for a complimentary oil change. I brought my car in again to have my side view mirror replaced and had another great experience. They're fairly priced and their customer service makes them stand out. Plus they always have cookies and other sweet treats for customers to enjoy when dropping off or picking up your car.



reviewicon
11/21/2019

This is a very honest, reliable, dependable shop. We have used them for many issues and they always do a great job.



reviewicon
10/10/2019

I tried to do this via Google while in Boston, but I had no luck. I am late in finally doing this. The date could be off 1 day. I had a flat tire from hitting a curb with our new Honda pickup in Jamaica Plain while on vacation. Mike Gallagher was the person who took care of us. I do not hear well, and I may not have the last name correct, but Mike was on his name tag. If ratings were 1-10 for service with 10 being the best, I would give you an 11(you are better than all the others). We were visitors and you did not take advantage of us. The price for the new tire and front end alinement were very reasonable. We live in a rural area in Northern Minnesota, and Mike G. would be a welcome neighbor. He is a kind, decent person who also did me a big favor. He went above and beyond the call of duty. He knows what I am talking about, but you could not possibly do that for every customer. I hope I can repay Mike's kindness in some way. You are the best!!



reviewicon
11/03/2019

Honest! Dependable! Exceptional customer service! I googled "auto service near me", Morrison's had great reviews, they've been in business for over 50 years and it's family owned. I figured I'd take a chance seeing that I really didn't want to go back to the place up the street from me who over charged me to replace my radiator then come to find out they only patched my old one up. It was my lucky day. Morrison's is a gold mine auto service shop. FINALLY, no more stress trying to find a mechanic who is the right fit for me!!! I will NEVER go anywhere else. Thank you Mike for allowing me to trust my mechanic again. Sincerly, Vanessa DeSesa



reviewicon
10/19/2019

Everyone at this place is so kind and transparent! I have never had such great customer service in my life. I would recommend them highly.



reviewicon

Morrison's thorough and excellent at communicating. Their work is complete and without fault. I am so glad to have found this shop. The best!


reviewicon

I have now brought my car to Morrison's Auto Rite on two separate occasions. Both times I received great customer service, no surprise repairs, and fair prices.


reviewicon

Morrison's was super helpful and kind to me! They were easy to schedule with, worked quickly, and charged fairly.


reviewicon

Morrison's is a family owned business. They are good mechanics and genuinely nice people whom you can trust. They will keep your car in great shape, and communicate clearly what your car needs. I live in Natick, but come into JP just to bring my car to Morrison's. That sort of says it all.


reviewicon

We're never disappointed with this JP institution. Just had some routine repairs done to keep our Honda CRV running and it's a joy riding off the lot with the assurance that they did the job expertly and with care. And a great staff!


reviewicon

Morrison's is absolutely amazing. I am a queer who knows nothing about cars. i trust the folks there completely. They are all honest and direct, they never mansplain, and they have really helped me out financially. Amazing people, amazing mechanics.


reviewicon

I've never trusted a mechanic more! These guys are kind and thoughtful and know what they are talking about. They care about you and your car.


reviewicon

Excellent shop. Have been coming here for years both for my new Honda and classic Toyota. Honest, prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and super customer service oriented. Absolutely stand by their work. Can't recommend enough both for regular maintenance and acute issues.


reviewicon

I love Morrison's! I love their "8 and wait" for routine maintenance (in by 8am, out within 30 mins). I love their coupons for free routine maintenance. I have never had any problems with repairs or service, it's always done right the first time. They are organized & communicate well. And they have a running slide show of customers' pets in the waiting room. :)


reviewicon

I have been a devoted Morrison's customer for the past 20 years. They are thorough, they fix the things they say they'll fix, and they can tell you what other repairs are on the horizon and how relatively important they are. Their customer service is excellent.


reviewicon

Everyone at Morrison's is so kind and transparent! I have never had such great customer service in my life. I felt considered and truly appreciated for the business! They thoroughly go over costs, explaination of issues, and repairs. If anyone wants to learn how to run a successful business, watch and learn from Morrison's Auto Rite!


reviewicon

Great experience with my first time visit. I was unsure of the extent of repairs required after a recent accident. Dropped my car off in the morning and had a callback within an hour. Mike examined my car and did an excellent job explaining what was damaged and the options going forward. Will definitely return for my future car needs and recommend to anyone.


reviewicon

Super accommodating when I was having a major issue with my brakes and finished the job the next day when I told them I use my car everyday, all day for work! Extremely communicative about price, everything that was being done and very thorough. Highly recommend!


reviewicon

My first experience at Morrison's today was very positive. They saw me right when they opened without an appointment. They called me before noon with the prognosis and gave me best and worse case scenarios. Mike D. was very courteous and friendly. The atmosphere was very small town and the service ended up being finished the same day! Will definitely be back for other service needs.


reviewicon

I have had multiple cars repaired here over a number of years. The service is excellent, the communication honest and the prices fair. Having a car repair shop that can be trusted completely is a treasure. I would recommend them to anyone.


reviewicon

I had a fantastic experience with Morrisons! I brought my car in to get a second opinion on recommendations that had been made by the dealership. Although they found more problems with the car than had been identified by the dealership they were able to help me identify the most pressing problems to fix, communicated openly about cost, provided quick and efficient service, upon pick up they even showed me the pieces of the vehicle that were extracted to help me understand why they needed to be replaced - as they had not been identified by the previous service department. After having been away for 10 years (because I don't live as close as I use to) I am so happy to be back as the folks at Morrison's truly understand quality service and customer service.


reviewicon

Had some damage to my car after the last snow storm. Called this place up looking for a good local shop and this place totally hits the spot. Friendly, fast, and communicates well, this is a great place to take your car. I was in and out in a day. Highly recommend.



reviewicon

Excellent, honest service.



reviewicon

Had a WONDERFUL first experience here! Came in for a tire replacement after a flat and they had my car in and fixed by noon the next day. I was expecting to pay upwards of $120 for a new tire but they went the extra mile to examine & patch my tire and it ended up costing me half of what I had planned for. Can't recommend the Morrison's team highly enough!!



reviewicon

Never been to a better auto shop. Honest people whose words and advice you can trust. They've saved me a bunch of money by finding solutions that other shops didn't think of or chose not to tell me. I moved to NY and I still come back every time because there's no one better than Morrison's.



reviewicon

Great operation and nice people. I don't have any frame or reference, from a price perspective, to compare with but they are a good shop to rely on.



reviewicon

Morrison's Auto Rite has excellent mechanics and the team is reliable and trustworthy. They get to know you, your car, and your specific car care needs. I appreciate the friendly, upfront and honest communications. I've been going to Morrison's for more than a decade and I'm grateful to have them nearby.



reviewicon

Exceptional service. It all started with my dad getting serviced here for years, and now I do as well. It's a place I can sincerely trust, where I know they take care of my car. Some might believe they say something is always needing fixing, but we do live in Boston where potholes and elements are the enemies. At least I know what ever comes about they can fix me right up! Thanks Morrison for your great team!



reviewicon

Very friendly and straight forward. Had my car's problem diagnosed, got parts, and repaired in one day, all while keeping me informed. The office was clean and the location was easy to find and get to. Would definitely recommend for anyone in the area.



reviewicon

We have been going here for many years and always satisfied with the level of service and professionalism. My father was an auto technician for 40 years and before I moved to Boston we did all auto work at home. Needless to say, it was difficult at first to let a shop take care of our vehicles but Morrison?s has proven that there are still some quality institutions left! Highly communicative and pricing is fair, couldn?t recommend more!



reviewicon

I've been taking my vehicles to Morrison's for about 10 years. Excellent service, every time. I really appreciate the whole picture when it comes to my vehicle, and Morrison's always breaks it down for me into immediate, upcoming, and long-term needs. Mike and Rob are always friendly, personable, and professional even when they have to deliver bad news! I appreciate the honesty and personal touch and always highly recommend Morrison's Auto Rite to anyone who will listen!



reviewicon

The customer service at Morrison's is unparalleled. They are so nice! They explain everything. And, of course, the actual repair work is top-notch. Their office is clean and orderly and - get this! - they have cookies and water for everyone. I once had to get my car towed here and it was kind of amazing to arrived from a tow truck journey to cookies.



reviewicon

The people at Morrison's are pleasant, courteous and very helpful. The service is excellent. They have serviced my cars for at least 15 years and I have never had an issue. I have recommended them to a number of friends, all who feel the same way.



reviewicon

The technicians are thorough, honest, professional, and always give options of when needed work can be done. I recommend them to everyone.



reviewicon

This is the second time i popped into Morrison's and the second time they save me money. seriously... the team they have working there is sincere, honest and friendly all these would be the valid reasons to have the highest prices around, but they don't. the perfect neighborhood auto shop.



reviewicon

Highly recommended. I've been sending my car to Morrison's for about a year now, and they've always been incredibly courteous and helpful. They explain (sometimes over-explain, which isn't a bad thing) what's wrong and are very up-front with how much things will cost.



reviewicon

Morrison's always squeezes me in for service and they're always great about offering to explain things rather than just suggesting a bunch of work that may or may not be needed. They're not the cheapest service in town, but their consistency, quality work, and respectful communication has kept me a loyal customer for 5+ years.



reviewicon

Best oil change experience ever. Everyone was so friendly and efficient. No wait to get our car checked in at our appointment time. They had it done promptly and clearly explained the findings from the safety check. The complimentary cookies are icing on the cake. I didn't think I would be saying this, but I'm looking forward to our next oil change! Thanks to everyone for the great service.



reviewicon

I've brought my car to Morrison's twice and each time the quality of the work and customer service has been awesome! They really care about making sure you have all the info you need about your car. Highly recommended!



reviewicon

I have been going to Morrisons now for seven years and wouldn't choose anyone else to take care of my car. The technicians know cars intimately, and everyone is as honest as can be. Work is prompt and excellently done. They are the BEST.



reviewicon

I've always had excellent service at Morrison Auto Rite- with a call detailing what work is going to be done and the cost - never any unexpected surprises. I also appreciate the heads up one work that will be needed down the road so I can plan and budget accordingly. Very professional and friendly service. I never hesitate to recommend them to others looking for trustworthy auto repair.



reviewicon

Excellent local family-owned business. I've been going here for close to 30 years. Scheduling is easy, repairs are done right the first time, estimates are accurate, never any upsell, car is always done on time (or early!) At every oil change they check the car over & alert you to any developing problems and give you a heads up about what maintenance might be required in the next few months. Totally trustworthy, wonderful people.



reviewicon

We have been using Morrison's Auto-Rite for about six years since we moved to the neighborhood. Rob, Mike and the mechanics have done a terrific job in keeping our 11-year-old car humming. When we've bought the car in for a specific issue, they've done thorough checks and spotted potential problems early before they became more difficult and costly. The mechanics at Morrison's, moreover, have been very helpful in explaining various options and trade-offs in considering specific fixes. My wife and I have directed several friends to Morrison's. We are happy to provide an endorsement that, hopefully, will assist other drivers in the area and keep customers flowing to Morrison's Auto-Rite.



reviewicon

I have been relying on Morrison's Auto Rite for the last forty years. I have continued to rely on Morrison's even though twenty-three years ago I moved to a different part of town and so it is no longer as convenient for me as it was initially. The reason I stay with Morrison's is because their service is extraordinarily professional, very high quality, highly courteous and extremely friendly. Morrison's kept my 1994 Honda Civic's engine running like a new Maserati and the only reason I got a new car in 2015 was because the body of my old 1994 car was starting to wear out. I doubt you can find a better auto maintenance/repair shop anywhere.



reviewicon

Over 10 years ago, when we first moved to J.P., a dear friend and neighbor recommended Morrison's to us. It was the best tip ever! Mike, Rob and the gang at Morrison's have taken great care of our cars. They do excellent work, at a fair price, and are honest and reliable. We really cannot say enough good things about them, and how they've taken such great care of our vehicles.



reviewicon

Excellent shop. Have been coming here for years both for my new Honda and classic Toyota. Honest, prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and super customer service oriented. Absolutely stand by their work. Can't recommend enough both for regular maintenance and acute issues.




Partners

ASE (Automotive Service Excellence)
ASE Master Technician
caffenero
jpopen
tresgatos
jpyouthleague
dcrkellyskating
Car Care Aware

What our clients are saying about us

We have established longterm and stable partnerships with various clients thanks to our excellence in solving their automotive needs!

Set up an appointment because I had some concerns about my brakes. My vehicle was seen quickly, and the technician explained everything in detail, but I ended up not requiring any service, and was able to pick up my car on my lunch break. Staff was very friendly and patient throughout my experience and I would 100% use them again. quotes-image
, 12/01/2023
reviewicon
I have been going to Morrison's for over 20 years now. They're incredibly professional, thorough, friendly, and competent. I would highly recommend them to anyone.quotes-image
, 11/28/2023
reviewicon