Best Auto Repair, Jamaica Plain

CONTACT US
Follow us on TwitterFacebookGoogle My Business Color

  • Our Location

    475 Centre St
    Jamaica Plain, MA 02130

  • Call us now

    617-522-4444

  • Monday 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Tuesday 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wednesday 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Thursday 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Friday 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

617-522-4444 | 475 Centre St

REVIEWS

REVIEWS, Jamaica Plain, MA

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Morrison's Auto-Rite Inc:

reviewicon
08/07/2020

Morrison’s is as good as it gets! We bought a Mazda CX-5 because Mazda SUVs generally get highest or near highest ratings for reliability. Nonetheless, one day the car began to hesitate when the accelerator was pressed. This happened during the COVID-19 pandemic. We are too old to venture into the virus-filled world, so the car sat outside idle for weeks or months between very short trips to sneak into my office for some files on an occasional Sunday night. . Finally, the car’s engine icon lit up, so I made an appointment at Morrison’s and then called Parkway Towing, with which Morrison’s works. Morrison’s found a rats’ nest in the engine compartment. The rodents enjoyed living there, since they liked to chew the insulation off the electrical harness wiring. A gentleman from Morrison’s phoned me with a full description of the problem. He recommended that we use the car more often. NEXT COMES THE WHOLE POINT OF THIS REVIEW: I asked Morrison’s to please arrange the car to be towed back home, since I was too old to go there and risk getting sick. They felt badly that I would have to pay another $150 for another towing, so they had someone drive the car here at no additional cost. Wow!! Over the top!!! These guys treat you like one of the family. You will not go wrong getting your car repaired at Morrison’s!



reviewicon
08/07/2020

I cannot recommend Morrison's enough. I've been avoiding going to a mechanic in the city but have found a trustworthy crew at Morrison's. They were incredibly professional. Eduardo asked the right questions to look over everything making me feel that they fully search the car. Mike took the time to explain everything to me over the phone and discussed priority items for budget purposes.



reviewicon
07/28/2020

I'm so grateful that I found these folks! They do a great work, and their customer service is by far the best in town.



reviewicon
07/26/2020

Always professional and efficient, I've been to many other places and not even close. Highly recommend them!



reviewicon
07/15/2020

Excellent service.



reviewicon
06/05/2020

I've been coming to Morrison's for years and I refer everyone I know in the Boston area to them. They took care of my 2004 Subaru Forester & are now taking care of my 2017 Subaru outback. They are the kindest, most professional staff with a real passion for their customers. Morrison's is a true pillar of the Jamaica Plain community!



reviewicon
05/25/2020

Very professional!



reviewicon
03/19/2020

Very knowledgable and pleasant staff, prices are reasonable and the service is always spectacular.



reviewicon
03/02/2020

Y'all. These peeps have been my go to since moving here five years ago. Last week, I locked myself out of my car across the street from their shop and one of the owners came and sorted it for me. No charge. They really are the best there is!!



reviewicon
02/21/2020

I received a mailer from Morrison's for a free oil change. It was right on time too since I was due for an oil change. So I called to schedule it and the guy on the phone was very nice and accommodating. It was a breeze to schedule. So I arrived at the shop and there were already three people waiting for the shop to open. You would have thought they had the latest sneakers or something on sale! Either way, I took this as a great sign! This line of people means that they trust Morrison?s. During the 360 check, they noticed my little sidelights and license plate light were out. He informed me and then gave me an estimate on the cost and asked if I wanted them replaced. So of course, I said yes. The cost of all of this was reasonable. My overall experience was great! They were welcoming and very professional. I am going to go to them for any service I need and future oil changes. Thank you Morrison?s!



reviewicon
02/17/2020

I had a flat tire and not from Boston , and they treated like family . They made sure I got to buffalo safely. Thank you !!


reviewicon
01/30/2020

This shop is all about great service, quality and affordability. I won't go anywhere else.



reviewicon
01/30/2020

Such a lovely experience for my oil change. I will absolutely be back and sharing with my friends!



reviewicon
01/23/2020

Been taking vehicles here for about 20 years. Family owned JP institution that gives back to the community. Great folks and great service!



reviewicon
01/16/2020

If I could give this team a 6th star, I would. This is one of the best businesses in Boston - it is undoubtedly the best service, best product, and best people around. Don't get me started in comparing them to other auto repair services.



reviewiconBrightens Dreary Mornings
Jamaica Plain, MA
01/14/2020

Every morning, mostly before the sun comes up and especially in the winter months, I sit at the 39 bus stop right across from your shop. Typically it is dark or grey and overcast and not much fun. The TV screen you can see from the bus stop always has pictures of pets - dogs and cats mostly - it is the best! It brightens up the dreariest morning and now, myself and a few others at the bus stop look every morning to see the dogs on screen - smiling and happy and cared for. It makes every morning better. So from the 39 bus stop- THANK YOU!


reviewicon
01/02/2020

I heard about this shop through a trusted friend, and Morrison's exceeded my expectations. I had an easy time making an appt online for the next day and was met with friendly faces when dropping off my car. They even were offering fresh baked goodies, yum! Mike called me a few hours later to let me know the oil change was complete and point out a few items I may want to keep an eye on. When I picked up my car, he was great at explaining what they recommended and showed me examples on my car. I never felt pressured or up-sold on unnecessary items, I never felt like they 'took advantage' of me being a young lady with minimal car knowledge. In fact they were extremely patient and were able to find clear ways to communicate so I could understand the car-lingo. Thank you Mike D and team, and I will be sure to continue to use your services!



reviewicon
12/21/2019

Morrison's is a fantastic car repair and service (emphasis on service) spot. I brought my car in for the first time for an estimate on replacing my brakes. They were communicative, prompt and helpful on outlining my options. After having a tire rotation done (brought my car to another place to replace brakes since the other place needed to fix something they messed up in the first place), I got a nice letter from the owner about Morrison's dedication to customer service and a personal note from the guy I had worked with, Mike D. The letter also included a pass for a complimentary oil change. I brought my car in again to have my side view mirror replaced and had another great experience. They're fairly priced and their customer service makes them stand out. Plus they always have cookies and other sweet treats for customers to enjoy when dropping off or picking up your car.



reviewicon
11/21/2019

This is a very honest, reliable, dependable shop. We have used them for many issues and they always do a great job.



reviewicon
10/10/2019

I tried to do this via Google while in Boston, but I had no luck. I am late in finally doing this. The date could be off 1 day. I had a flat tire from hitting a curb with our new Honda pickup in Jamaica Plain while on vacation. Mike Gallagher was the person who took care of us. I do not hear well, and I may not have the last name correct, but Mike was on his name tag. If ratings were 1-10 for service with 10 being the best, I would give you an 11(you are better than all the others). We were visitors and you did not take advantage of us. The price for the new tire and front end alinement were very reasonable. We live in a rural area in Northern Minnesota, and Mike G. would be a welcome neighbor. He is a kind, decent person who also did me a big favor. He went above and beyond the call of duty. He knows what I am talking about, but you could not possibly do that for every customer. I hope I can repay Mike's kindness in some way. You are the best!!



reviewicon
11/03/2019

Honest! Dependable! Exceptional customer service! I googled "auto service near me", Morrison's had great reviews, they've been in business for over 50 years and it's family owned. I figured I'd take a chance seeing that I really didn't want to go back to the place up the street from me who over charged me to replace my radiator then come to find out they only patched my old one up. It was my lucky day. Morrison's is a gold mine auto service shop. FINALLY, no more stress trying to find a mechanic who is the right fit for me!!! I will NEVER go anywhere else. Thank you Mike for allowing me to trust my mechanic again. Sincerly, Vanessa DeSesa



reviewicon
10/19/2019

Everyone at this place is so kind and transparent! I have never had such great customer service in my life. I would recommend them highly.



reviewicon

Morrison's thorough and excellent at communicating. Their work is complete and without fault. I am so glad to have found this shop. The best!


reviewicon

I have now brought my car to Morrison's Auto Rite on two separate occasions. Both times I received great customer service, no surprise repairs, and fair prices.


reviewicon

Morrison's was super helpful and kind to me! They were easy to schedule with, worked quickly, and charged fairly.


reviewicon

Morrison's is a family owned business. They are good mechanics and genuinely nice people whom you can trust. They will keep your car in great shape, and communicate clearly what your car needs. I live in Natick, but come into JP just to bring my car to Morrison's. That sort of says it all.


reviewicon

We're never disappointed with this JP institution. Just had some routine repairs done to keep our Honda CRV running and it's a joy riding off the lot with the assurance that they did the job expertly and with care. And a great staff!


reviewicon

Morrison's is absolutely amazing. I am a queer who knows nothing about cars. i trust the folks there completely. They are all honest and direct, they never mansplain, and they have really helped me out financially. Amazing people, amazing mechanics.


reviewicon

I've never trusted a mechanic more! These guys are kind and thoughtful and know what they are talking about. They care about you and your car.


reviewicon

Excellent shop. Have been coming here for years both for my new Honda and classic Toyota. Honest, prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and super customer service oriented. Absolutely stand by their work. Can't recommend enough both for regular maintenance and acute issues.


reviewicon

I love Morrison's! I love their "8 and wait" for routine maintenance (in by 8am, out within 30 mins). I love their coupons for free routine maintenance. I have never had any problems with repairs or service, it's always done right the first time. They are organized & communicate well. And they have a running slide show of customers' pets in the waiting room. :)


reviewicon

I have been a devoted Morrison's customer for the past 20 years. They are thorough, they fix the things they say they'll fix, and they can tell you what other repairs are on the horizon and how relatively important they are. Their customer service is excellent.


reviewicon

Everyone at Morrison's is so kind and transparent! I have never had such great customer service in my life. I felt considered and truly appreciated for the business! They thoroughly go over costs, explaination of issues, and repairs. If anyone wants to learn how to run a successful business, watch and learn from Morrison's Auto Rite!


reviewicon

Great experience with my first time visit. I was unsure of the extent of repairs required after a recent accident. Dropped my car off in the morning and had a callback within an hour. Mike examined my car and did an excellent job explaining what was damaged and the options going forward. Will definitely return for my future car needs and recommend to anyone.


reviewicon

Super accommodating when I was having a major issue with my brakes and finished the job the next day when I told them I use my car everyday, all day for work! Extremely communicative about price, everything that was being done and very thorough. Highly recommend!


reviewicon

My first experience at Morrison's today was very positive. They saw me right when they opened without an appointment. They called me before noon with the prognosis and gave me best and worse case scenarios. Mike D. was very courteous and friendly. The atmosphere was very small town and the service ended up being finished the same day! Will definitely be back for other service needs.


reviewicon

I have had multiple cars repaired here over a number of years. The service is excellent, the communication honest and the prices fair. Having a car repair shop that can be trusted completely is a treasure. I would recommend them to anyone.


reviewicon

I had a fantastic experience with Morrisons! I brought my car in to get a second opinion on recommendations that had been made by the dealership. Although they found more problems with the car than had been identified by the dealership they were able to help me identify the most pressing problems to fix, communicated openly about cost, provided quick and efficient service, upon pick up they even showed me the pieces of the vehicle that were extracted to help me understand why they needed to be replaced - as they had not been identified by the previous service department. After having been away for 10 years (because I don't live as close as I use to) I am so happy to be back as the folks at Morrison's truly understand quality service and customer service.


reviewicon

Had some damage to my car after the last snow storm. Called this place up looking for a good local shop and this place totally hits the spot. Friendly, fast, and communicates well, this is a great place to take your car. I was in and out in a day. Highly recommend.



reviewicon

Excellent, honest service.



reviewicon

Had a WONDERFUL first experience here! Came in for a tire replacement after a flat and they had my car in and fixed by noon the next day. I was expecting to pay upwards of $120 for a new tire but they went the extra mile to examine & patch my tire and it ended up costing me half of what I had planned for. Can't recommend the Morrison's team highly enough!!



reviewicon

Never been to a better auto shop. Honest people whose words and advice you can trust. They've saved me a bunch of money by finding solutions that other shops didn't think of or chose not to tell me. I moved to NY and I still come back every time because there's no one better than Morrison's.



reviewicon

Great operation and nice people. I don't have any frame or reference, from a price perspective, to compare with but they are a good shop to rely on.



reviewicon

Morrison's Auto Rite has excellent mechanics and the team is reliable and trustworthy. They get to know you, your car, and your specific car care needs. I appreciate the friendly, upfront and honest communications. I've been going to Morrison's for more than a decade and I'm grateful to have them nearby.



reviewicon

Exceptional service. It all started with my dad getting serviced here for years, and now I do as well. It's a place I can sincerely trust, where I know they take care of my car. Some might believe they say something is always needing fixing, but we do live in Boston where potholes and elements are the enemies. At least I know what ever comes about they can fix me right up! Thanks Morrison for your great team!



reviewicon

Very friendly and straight forward. Had my car's problem diagnosed, got parts, and repaired in one day, all while keeping me informed. The office was clean and the location was easy to find and get to. Would definitely recommend for anyone in the area.



reviewicon

We have been going here for many years and always satisfied with the level of service and professionalism. My father was an auto technician for 40 years and before I moved to Boston we did all auto work at home. Needless to say, it was difficult at first to let a shop take care of our vehicles but Morrison?s has proven that there are still some quality institutions left! Highly communicative and pricing is fair, couldn?t recommend more!



reviewicon

I've been taking my vehicles to Morrison's for about 10 years. Excellent service, every time. I really appreciate the whole picture when it comes to my vehicle, and Morrison's always breaks it down for me into immediate, upcoming, and long-term needs. Mike and Rob are always friendly, personable, and professional even when they have to deliver bad news! I appreciate the honesty and personal touch and always highly recommend Morrison's Auto Rite to anyone who will listen!



reviewicon

The customer service at Morrison's is unparalleled. They are so nice! They explain everything. And, of course, the actual repair work is top-notch. Their office is clean and orderly and - get this! - they have cookies and water for everyone. I once had to get my car towed here and it was kind of amazing to arrived from a tow truck journey to cookies.



reviewicon

The people at Morrison's are pleasant, courteous and very helpful. The service is excellent. They have serviced my cars for at least 15 years and I have never had an issue. I have recommended them to a number of friends, all who feel the same way.



reviewicon

The technicians are thorough, honest, professional, and always give options of when needed work can be done. I recommend them to everyone.



reviewicon

This is the second time i popped into Morrison's and the second time they save me money. seriously... the team they have working there is sincere, honest and friendly all these would be the valid reasons to have the highest prices around, but they don't. the perfect neighborhood auto shop.



reviewicon

Highly recommended. I've been sending my car to Morrison's for about a year now, and they've always been incredibly courteous and helpful. They explain (sometimes over-explain, which isn't a bad thing) what's wrong and are very up-front with how much things will cost.



reviewicon

Morrison's always squeezes me in for service and they're always great about offering to explain things rather than just suggesting a bunch of work that may or may not be needed. They're not the cheapest service in town, but their consistency, quality work, and respectful communication has kept me a loyal customer for 5+ years.



reviewicon

Best oil change experience ever. Everyone was so friendly and efficient. No wait to get our car checked in at our appointment time. They had it done promptly and clearly explained the findings from the safety check. The complimentary cookies are icing on the cake. I didn't think I would be saying this, but I'm looking forward to our next oil change! Thanks to everyone for the great service.



reviewicon

I've brought my car to Morrison's twice and each time the quality of the work and customer service has been awesome! They really care about making sure you have all the info you need about your car. Highly recommended!



reviewicon

I have been going to Morrisons now for seven years and wouldn't choose anyone else to take care of my car. The technicians know cars intimately, and everyone is as honest as can be. Work is prompt and excellently done. They are the BEST.



reviewicon

I've always had excellent service at Morrison Auto Rite- with a call detailing what work is going to be done and the cost - never any unexpected surprises. I also appreciate the heads up one work that will be needed down the road so I can plan and budget accordingly. Very professional and friendly service. I never hesitate to recommend them to others looking for trustworthy auto repair.



reviewicon

Excellent local family-owned business. I've been going here for close to 30 years. Scheduling is easy, repairs are done right the first time, estimates are accurate, never any upsell, car is always done on time (or early!) At every oil change they check the car over & alert you to any developing problems and give you a heads up about what maintenance might be required in the next few months. Totally trustworthy, wonderful people.



reviewicon

We have been using Morrison's Auto-Rite for about six years since we moved to the neighborhood. Rob, Mike and the mechanics have done a terrific job in keeping our 11-year-old car humming. When we've bought the car in for a specific issue, they've done thorough checks and spotted potential problems early before they became more difficult and costly. The mechanics at Morrison's, moreover, have been very helpful in explaining various options and trade-offs in considering specific fixes. My wife and I have directed several friends to Morrison's. We are happy to provide an endorsement that, hopefully, will assist other drivers in the area and keep customers flowing to Morrison's Auto-Rite.



reviewicon

I have been relying on Morrison's Auto Rite for the last forty years. I have continued to rely on Morrison's even though twenty-three years ago I moved to a different part of town and so it is no longer as convenient for me as it was initially. The reason I stay with Morrison's is because their service is extraordinarily professional, very high quality, highly courteous and extremely friendly. Morrison's kept my 1994 Honda Civic's engine running like a new Maserati and the only reason I got a new car in 2015 was because the body of my old 1994 car was starting to wear out. I doubt you can find a better auto maintenance/repair shop anywhere.



reviewicon

Over 10 years ago, when we first moved to J.P., a dear friend and neighbor recommended Morrison's to us. It was the best tip ever! Mike, Rob and the gang at Morrison's have taken great care of our cars. They do excellent work, at a fair price, and are honest and reliable. We really cannot say enough good things about them, and how they've taken such great care of our vehicles.



reviewicon

Excellent shop. Have been coming here for years both for my new Honda and classic Toyota. Honest, prompt, professional, knowledgeable, and super customer service oriented. Absolutely stand by their work. Can't recommend enough both for regular maintenance and acute issues.



Testimonials

Call Us for Service: 617-522-4444